Homepage
Justice and Solidarity

Français | English | Español
Identification

For the dignity and autonomy of women


Recently I was asked by the CDD-CARITAS -Diocesan Development Committee-Caritas- of the diocese of Maroua-Mokolo, in CAMEROON, to train women leaders of this diocese. The women leaders are chosen in each village, without distinction of religion, to receive various basic trainings which they will in turn give to the other women of their own village. They are looking for ways to improve their households and at the same time to earn some money - which makes it possible to send their children to school.

It is therefore to meet their needs that the CDD-CARITAS called on me to demonstrate the manufacture of household products such as bar and liquid soap, hydroalcoholic gel and vaseline. This corresponds to our concerns as an DHS: to put everyone on their feet, to allow women to regain their dignity, their autonomy, their freedom, as with all young girls. For these week-long training sessions, I had to group the women by zone, from Koza, to Mogode, Mokolo, Mora and Maroua.

All of them expressed their joy by saying: "These trainings are Godsend for our own villages: we will be able to sell our products at a good price and this will give us a little more weight in the eyes of our men...". And they sang and danced! Women from other villages are also asking for this same training.

Sister Monique Gabana DHS, koza. Published on 6 December 2021



Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Legal popup

Page d'accueil
Justice et solidarité

Français | English | Español
Identifiez-vous

Pour la dignité et l’autonomie de la femme


Récemment j’ai été sollicitée par la CDD-CARITAS -Comité de Développement Diocésaine-Caritas- du diocèse de Maroua-Mokolo, au CAMEROUN, pour former des femmes leader de ce diocèse. Les femmes leaders sont choisies dans chaque village, sans distinction de religion, pour recevoir différentes formations de base qu’elles restituent ensuite aux autres femmes de leur propre village. Elles cherchent ainsi les voies et les moyens pour améliorer leur ménage en même temps qu’un peu d’argent -celui qui rend ainsi possible l’envoi des enfants à l’école-.

C’est donc pour répondre à leurs besoins que le CDD-CARITAS m’a fait appel pour les démonstrations de fabrication des produits ménagers comme les savons en morceaux et en liquide, le gel hydroalcoolique, la vaseline. Cela correspond à nos soucis en tant que FSE : mettre toute personne debout, permettre à la femme de retrouver sa dignité, son autonomie, sa liberté, comme à toute jeune fille. Pour ces formations de toute une semaine, je devais regrouper les femmes par zone, allant de koza, à Mogode, Mokolo, Mora et Maroua.

Toutes ont manifesté leur joie en disant : " Ces formations sont une manne qui tombe dans nos propres villages : nous pourrons vendre nos produits à un bon prix et cela va nous donner un peu plus du poids aux yeux de nos hommes... ". Et elles ont chanté, dansé ! Des femmes de d’autres villages réclament aussi cette même formation.

Sœur Monique Gabana, koza. Publié le 6 décembre 2021




Filles du Saint-Esprit 15 bd. Sebastopol 35101 Rennes Cedex 2 France

Mentions legales popup